Mitcham set to dive Monday

Mitcham's Olympic debut is MondayThe 2008 Olympics' only openly gay male athlete will make his Olympic debut Monday in diving's 3m springboard preliminaries. Matthew Mitcham, of Australia, is expected to advance beyond the prelims, though his better event is the 10m platform which will take place later this week. You can follow results live at 7am Eastern / 4am Pacific here. The semifinal round will take place at 10pm EST (Mon), and one can only hope NBC will show it live. NBC is likely to delay coverage of the final until the primetime broadcast Tuesday night (though the event will happen at 8:30am EST), and they will focus heavily on American's Troy Dumais and Chris Colwell. It will be interesting to see whether Mitcham's sexual orientation is mentioned. For pics, videos and more, check out Matt's web site.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Outsports

You must be a member of Outsports to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Outsports. You should read them.

Join Outsports

You must be a member of Outsports to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Outsports. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.