clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Win a hockey trophy, then drop it

From longtime Outsports poster Enigma: "The Western Hockey League champion Spokane Chiefs have won the 2008 Memorial Cup. They're the first American team to win the Championship since the Portland Winterhawks did it in 1998. It's also their first Championship since 1991. During the trophy presentation, let's just say the Spokane Chiefs had a smashing good time ..."